January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

September 26, 2002 // 8:51 p.m. // Next time, I'm asking questions

My little money making endeavor? As of now, over. After making a four-page list of books to find, I found only one. And I thought I was on to something too.

However, I did find an autographed copy of a Janet Evanovich book.

My sister...what more can I say about her that I haven't already said? Here I go...

My sister's only chore is to pick up my mom from work every weekday at four p.m. Today, she called me and asked if my dad would do it. Since he was asleep, I volunteered to do it and I did it.

While picking my mom up, my sister called, asking if my mom could go to the mall (where my sister was) to buy her a homecoming dress.

This was why she couldn't pick up my mom from work. She was at the mall, and to make matters worse, she wanted me to deliver my mom to her. Wouldn't it have been easier for her to pick up my mom and then to go to the mall with her?

I took my mom home to get her checkbook and then to the mall. Fortunately, I had already planned to go downtown today, otherwise I would have been less happy.

After three hours of shopping with a list 120 books long, I headed home. There are now even more cars parked in our area. The neighbor to the left has four. We have four. The neighbor to the right also has four. That's twelve cars, two of them in driveways over the span of about 100 feet. There was no way I was going to be able to park.

I look across the street. Four more cars. I had to park across the street and kitty corner to our house.

I walked in and was greeted by my agitated sister, upset that I had ranted about her not picking my mom up. Her friends just sat back and watched.

She and her three friends are totally school spirited out. They're printing t-shirts, and my sister has her car decorated with the markers you can use on cars. A house full of teenage girls is quite loud.

I'm jumping all over the place. I have no real direction.

Her homecoming dress is pink. My sister never wears pink. It makes me curious as to why she chose it. We don't even know who she's going with or more importantly, how she answered him to the dance. All we do know is someone slyly ate all 20 or so of the Hershey's Kisses the guy gave her, and since she and I aren't big on chocolate, we suspect our parents.

And this marks the 210th entry I've ended with an abrupt ending. Woo hoo!

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin