November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

February 29, 2004 // 9:46 p.m. // Snow, more snow

I keep thinking of the line, "just when I get out, they keep pulling me back in" when I think of the fact that the snow comes within a day or two of melting completely on several occasions only to resume. This weekend, we had more snow than we've had in a while, assuring that it won't be melting for a good week or so. It's been snowing for three days, and although it's good for the drought and to those that ski, it's not fun for those who enjoy sunshine and warm weather.

What makes this even funnier is I almost bought one of those ice scraper/glove in one things and one of those tarp thingies that you toss across your window to prevent it from frosting up at night but didn't because I figured we wouldn't be getting anymore snow.

Go figure.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin