January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

November 12, 2002 // 1:05 a.m./6:38 a.m. // My So-Called Letter/Utah's so-called representation

The letter that was supposed to be five to seven pages long is finished and clocks in at 1 1/2. It's much more concise (which I didn't think I could do) and also much more to the point than I thought it would be. The whole thing was started and completed in economics this morning. Weeks of drafts and the whole thing hits me in a twenty minute span.

I don't even know if I'm going to send it or not. I may just burn it and see if that makes me feel any better.

Regardless, I need to download "Blister In The Sun" and find a bed to dance on, because I'm hoping that soon, she'll be, "surgically removed from my heart."

Anyone wanting help with the reference, let me know. By the way, I've been searching for the title to that song for at least seven years. Now, I finally know.

In another note, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please don't watch MTV tonight at 10:30 ET. Please. There's this show called FM Nation, in which the premise is following three different groups of random people around on a Saturday night. Here is MTV.com's description of the show that took place in Salt Lake:

Episode 107: Salt Lake City, UT

4 High School graduates and friends go out for one of their last nights before leaving for college, 3 girlfriends go to a Warrant show at the local bowling alley, and a devout Mormon guy gets up his nerve to ask a girl he likes if she'd go to the upcoming Cher concert with him.

For the record, not all Utahn's go to Cher concerts, nor do we enjoy watching washed up hair bands who came in on the tail end of that craze perform at bowling alleys.

I hope those kids are happy. They really made Utah proud.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin