November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 17, 2003 // 8:59 p.m. // Some Girls photo essay

Ah yes. Another glorified concert photo essay where I provide more images than text. The reason for this today is a) I wanted the people I emailed about the concert to see visuals b) I didn't want to go a week without updating and c) taking pictures at concerts is honestly about all I do in my spare time now.

These photos were taken at the Some Girls show (Juliana Hatfield's latest band) and if you want to see a band that is actually better live than they are on CD, this is one. I highly recommend downloading the song, "Necessito" from their website because it is only the catchiest song out there and if you find a copy of their glorious cover, "Only Love Can Break Your Heart" you'll instantly be a fan.

Ok. This isn't a review even though I could easily make it one. These were just the digital photos. I hope the print version come out a bit better. These were without flash at the band's request. Enough already! Time to let those pictures roll...


Heidi Gluck, also of The Pieces.


Juliana Hatfield.


Freda Love and Heidi.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin