November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

August 20, 2004 // 7:01 p.m. // Titles aren't my thing

I found Rilo Kiley's new album. I had been searching all week. Where did it turn up? Circuit City of all places, which has never sold anything remotely near an independant label.

Oh yeah. That's right. They aren't on an indie label any longer. Well, they are, but they're working with Warner Bros. to promote and distribute the new album.

Anyway, I went to Circuit City after one last trip to Media Play to track it down. As far as I know, it's been there since Tuesday, because despite being right behind Wherehouse Music, I didn't check that particular Circuit City because I didn't think they'd have it.

I did find out that mere hours, or maybe even minutes after I searched the Virgin Megastore, they stocked the shelf with 20 or so copies. I really should have gone back there, because they have the best selection, even if things are outrageously priced. The Rilo Kiley CD is only $10.99 though, so not only did I have to wait three days to get it, driving around the city in the process, but I also paid $2 more.

I also picked up a few other releases that I wouldn't have had they not been on sale:

Looking at the quality of that photo, makes me miss my digital camera. Speaking of, I thought about buying this one to replace it temporarily, since it's an open box item on sale at Best Buy. It's a great camera for beginners and semi-pro's alike. I think when it's all said and done, I'll sell mine after it's repaired and buy the Z3. The Z3 has a better zoom system and an anti-shake feature that could do me well.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin