January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

September 07, 2002 // 1:43 a.m. // Oh, I'll stick around, all right

The entry that was here today briefly is gone. Thank god, I say. No assumptions now. Just appreciate the Foo Fighters and my mood.

I thought I knew
All it took to bother you
Every word I said was true
And that you'll see

How could it be
I'm the only one who sees
Your rehearsed insanity Yeah

I still refused
All the methods you abused
It's alright if you're confused
Let me be

I've been around
All the pawns you've gagged and bound
They'll come back and knock you down
And I'll be free

I've taken all and I've endured
One day this all will fade im sure

I don't owe you anything
I don't owe you anything
I don't owe you anything
I don't owe you anything

I had no hand
In your ever desperate plan
It returns and when it lands
Words are due

I should have known
We were better off alone
I looked in and I was shown
You were too

I've taken all and I've endured
One day this all will fade I'm sure

I don't owe you anything
I don't owe you anything
I don't owe you anything
I don't owe you anything

I'll stick around
I'll stick around
And learn from all that came from it

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin