November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

January 12, 2004 // 11:53 p.m. // Sundance

Goapele, Shawn Colvin, Jason Mraz, Edie Brickell, Clem Snide, Dan Wilson (of Semisonic) and Liz Phair are all performing exclusive concerts in Park City for the Sundance Film Festival.

And I do mean exclusive. They're performing at a cafe and the only way to see them is to buy a pricey ticket package. The cheapest one I saw was $350. Of course for $350 you get admittance to parties, discussions and 17 films, but I'd love some $50 pass that'd just allow me entrance to see those shows. If it's a physically different and separate pass from the others (which I doubt) maybe I can beg and plead with someone to let me have theirs.

It's not like you have to be all big and important to buy one. It's just expensive.

I'm going up to Park City on Friday and I may try to see if it is at all possible to get into any of those shows. Chances are I won't due to the fact that you need the "proper credentials", i.e. the pass.

At least I can catch Shelby Lynne, Nathan Larson & Nina Persson (The Cardigans), and Clem Snide in a separate concert. And I might take a chance on the 23rd and 24th shows because rumor has it Liz Phair is to play at one of them. Even if she isn't, it still looks like I'll be going on a solo road trip (unless I can find others that wouldn't mind pitching in for gas and company) to Boise in March to catch her and Rachael Yamagata at a show.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin