November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

May 07, 2003 // 2:20 p.m. // Switching it up

Because list form is more fun anyway...

  • I own a different car now. Thus far, the only person to dislike it is Britt, and she seems to strongly dislike it.

  • The first comment out of the mouths of the other three that have commented on it thus far has been about how soft the seats are.

  • It still needs to be washed, vacuumed and customized to my liking.

  • It's day two of my three day finals week.

  • My sister was watching the tail end of the dating/hookup show, The 5th Wheel. Now she's watching the man and the show that used to be semi-respectable when he helped dying or sick kids, The Maury Povich show. Now it's all out of control "sexy" twelve year-olds and paternity tests. And you know she's watched one too many episodes when she says, "oh! This is the one where she tests ten guys!"

  • I'm excited about listening to my new CD from The Cardigans.

  • I helped a woman who locked her keys in the car with the aid of a coat hanger I happened to have in the back seat.

  • I was pulled over on Friday by a cop who looked like Erik Estrada.

  • I bought a shirt I absolutely love on Friday at the Touched By An Angel rummage sale. (Yes, the TV show.)

The next one is a bit long...

  • Without my customary pen and paper in my hand, I heard a song on the speakers at a mall bookstore. I spent the next two hours trying to remember the tune and lyrics to a line that more than likely contained the title. Have you ever done that? It's not easy. You'll sing it over and over, and then suddenly you'll forget that you're singing it and then your mind will quicly retrieve it before it leaves forever. That happened about thirty times as I took my sister all over Salt Lake to find a prom dress. Long story short, the song was "All Four Seasons" from Sting's album, Mercury Falling.

  • My sister is absolutely suffering from having no car. No surprise as she put a whopping 10,000 miles on it in just a few days over two months. Right now she's calling my dad (who is at work and will be for a while) and asking him if he'll pick her up something from Burger King as soon as possible. She spends a good six to eight hours a day driving or in stores and her boyfriend lives twelve miles away, so a lack of a license and the ability to drive even short distances for the next two weeks is torture for her--and us.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin