November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

May 30, 2003 // 11:25 a.m. // Talking weather

Exactly why I've spent so much time in stores this past week instead of playing sports, taking pictures or working on cosmetic car things:

It's been in the high 90's for the past week or so. Wednesday and Thursday we broke a record with 99 degree temps, making those two days the hottest we've ever had in May.

By comparison, our 75 degree average during this time of year? We hit that by seven in the morning.

Warm/hot weather. Nothing new, right? Afterall, I recall 54 degrees on the last day of January...and it was two in the morning. Considering that it's usually about 15-20 degrees at that time, it's been quite a remarkable year weatherwise.

The local weather this year has been insane. 50+ degrees numerous times in January? Snow in April? Record May temperatures? No rain in months before raining seven straight days earlier this month? Not that I'm complaining about the streak of warm we've had for more than six months, but it is a bit unusual.

It's enough to motivate me to actually clean my storage room. Swamp cooler and cleaning beats 98 degree yard work and exercize any day.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin