November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 11, 2004 // 6:42 p.m. // Stealing Anna W's words again

"It's that acceptance in a relationship of who the other person really is, and realizing that they're not going to change and that maybe this isn't going to work." This was written while I was waiting for a phone call.

I have two songs stuck in my head, one I heard an incredible version of at the Azure Ray show, but both I apply to the same person.

i see the picture of her standing on the street
her coat is white, her hair, black
i see the picture of her standing on the street
and she is beautiful
she has strength beyond compare
she gets past the loss of her hair
she is given no choice
she conquers and can't rejoice
i see the picture of her standing on the street
her coat is white, her hair, black,
i see the picture of her standing on the street
and she is beautiful"

The other is an Azure Ray song. The one I heard a few days ago.

Yeah. I need to snap out of these "lets let that dog. and other artists describe my mood" mode.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin