May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

June 28, 2002 // 12:51 p.m. // Me? Just thinking

This is what's running through my head right now...

I'm wondering where all of the mail I was expecting as late as last week is.

  • Why did I not discover how awesome The Corrs were until yesterday? That's right, because they only put out poppy singles to entice the record buying public.

  • Which family member is which?

  • Why am I not able to find "Only Love Can Break Your Heart" on any music swapping service, not even the live version? And Ani's "Sick Of Me"? Even tougher to find.

  • I'm crushing (not as hard as before) on the birthday girl.

  • Should I write in my journal today?

  • Should I finally buckle down and start work on the back room?

  • Where the hell am I going to find a cheaper copy of the ultra rare Nikka Costa indie CD?

  • Why is the internet totally not working on the computer a foot away from me, but working fine on this one, when they're side by side and connected?

  • It feels like a good day to hit the student union.

  • It feels like a good day to do something different.

  • Who can I truly trust now other than myself?

  • On our report cards, why is a 3.667 (A- average) only considered "good"?

  • How did my teacher manage to screw up and give me a unsatisfactory citizenship grade? And why didn't I fight it?

  • Why am I wearing the red shorts and white Nike shirt from ninth grade long after my laundry is done and I have better clothes?

  • Why can't we start old and get younger?

  • Why do I...think so much?

  • If everybody feels this way sometimes, then why do I feel this way all the time?

  • What's with the sudden "no socks" policy, Jason?

  • Why did Andrew only respond promptly after I typed, "Super Gold" in the subject line rather than gold? One more perk I guess...

  • How am I going to use the seven remaining storage boxes?

  • Why does one of my CD's always give me an error and stop at the same place when I try to burn a copy?

  • Why is "Uptown Girl" one of my favorite Billy Joel songs?

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie