January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

September 20, 2002 // 3:23 p.m. // I learn from my mistakes

Two major things today:

First of all, during my Friday free hour, I cashed a check, headed to the grocery store and then realized that my tire was going flat again. Upon closer inspection, I realized it was more than flat, it was torn. There was a soft shredded patch that I guess could be compared to a flesh wound.

And then I looked down.

Arching from one side of the tire to the other was a tear, very similar, but not as bad as when it tore this time, but seeing that the tread was separating from the tire was frightning enough.

I decided that driving home 30 miles wasn't my smartest move. After all, last time I had this problem, it only took nine blocks to make my tire look like it had been hit with police spikes.

After school, I stopped by the tire repair shop. As I suspected, it was beyond repair, and I had to buy not one, but two new tires. The reason? If you can believe it, all of my tires were different sizes.

The cost: $138 and some-odd cents and an hour in the waiting room with a coat, a cell phone and a disgruntled expression at the time.

____________________________________________________________

Once again, everything today has reminded me of T.E.N.T. The girl who I know the name of but began calling Chantilli earlier this week speaks in monologues much like she did. It's uncanny. One of my favorite T.E.N.T. monologues ended with, "it's great to have dreams, and it's great to follow them, but holes in your backyard?" They were always entertaining, that's for sure.

And the other reminder of her? A card in the mail to our family from the boy whome she absolutely adored but wanted nothing to do with her. Boy loves girl who loves boy who loves no one. It was all very Sixteen Candles.

Oh, I'm in a posting mood today.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin