January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

September 22, 2002 // 5:18 p.m. // I agree. I do have too many CD's.

I always have to take these mini breaks to relieve myself of various things. I wish I could have been cleaning this weekend, because I find some weird relief in cleaning my room. For the first time ever, I'm in a mood where I don't want my room to be a mess.

And now that I've completely ended that subject before it was time...

The biggest problem with having as many CD's as I do is the constant sorting through my disc changer to take what I don't listen to as often out. At any given time, I have at most 20 slots open for new CD's, and every few months or so, I go through the ritual of a) trying to remember which CD's are already in there and b) deciding what will be transfered from my CD changer to the "death house" which is the CD booklet. I call it the death house for a reason. Once you find your way into that, your chances of escaping are slim and none due to the fact that I only look through it every few months. I'd love another disc changer exactly like the one I have now for the other room once I get that cleaned. I'm really trying to figure out how to give each room a theme of sorts. Nothing big, but something like making my current room more of a book/magazine room and the storage room more muscial. But if I get that other disc changer, I can guarantee that I'll have music in each.

Stop me if I get too jumbled.

Britt just called, and in just over an hour, we'll be playing softball together like we did last week. Just another one of the stories I said I'd get to this week, but have yet to. Once things around here begin to settle down (hopefully tomorrow or Tuesday) I'll get to them.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin