January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

September 05, 2002 // 8:15 a.m. // Sleep before schoolwork

A quick look at the system at Utah State University (yes, our teacher is a student there. That's why our online things are there.) shows that our group of four is the only one that has not posted a single assignment. These assignments are due on Monday. There are three of them. That means between the three of us, we should have twelve assignments completed. We have done none.

Brook, Jen, Nicole and I officially make up the lazy group. I'm hoping that when they finally do post, they don't have topics like, "premarrital sex is wrong" or, "we should ban cigarette sales, because they cause cancer." I think the class is going to hate me, because about eight people so far have chosen topics like this. Write about animal rights or the concerns of a college student. I don't want religion tied into people's persuasive papers.

In an unrelated note, I'm extremely tired. I was on the phone from 2-4 a.m. discussing something very important, which led to me not being able to get back to sleep immediately, and ultimately led to only about 45 minutes of rest.

I was gung ho about finally adding some assignments to our little group, but I can't on less than an hour of sleep. I feel like a zombie. Actually, reading their papers, I could do twice as well on this much sleep.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin