November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

December 08, 2004 // 10:27 p.m. // True Blue

"Once in a blue moon
There is a blue sky
I wear my blue jeans
And fly my blue kite
It hangs like a bluebird
Until the wind dies
And then the tears pour
Out of my blue eyes

If it's your birthday
We'll bake a blue cake
And then we'll eat it
Off of my blue plates
Because kid I don't know much about you
But I like you because you're true blue
"

- Bright Eyes, "True Blue"

Other songs stuck in my head:

Veruca Salt - Seether
that dog. - Anymore
Eleni Mandell - Afternoon
JAPW - (two songs I don't know the titles of)

I haven't had anything to eat all day, but I'm simply waiting until just after 10:30 to pick something up from a yet to be determined fast food place, since it's fast and I'm in the mood for fast. Besides, I always grab something to eat to revolve around new episodes of South Park on Wednesday's. I won't go into how political and moral the shows are and how little I enjoy them as opposed to before (even last week's Paris Hilton show didn't make fun of her like old school episodes would) but I suppose thirty minutes of dumb little jokes don't appeal to Matt and Trey anymore.

Though I suppose there's always the twisted show Drawn Together, which is on following those lovable South Park kids tonight. *Nothing* can top last weeks episode with Clara's hot handicapped cousin coming to town. The only things she can say? Movie critic quotes from I Am Sam!

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin