November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 21, 2003 // 9:23 a.m. // Truly...random

The absence of having a botany class last Friday and again this Monday and Wednesday isn't as fun as it sounds. For one thing, I have an hour every day that I have to kill, and I have no clue how to fill it. I can't eat in the student lounge, because most things don't open until 10 or are just opening now. Due to the new contract our campus signed, we are no longer receiving food from real restaurants like Pizza Hut and the like. Now all of our food is more expensive and non-name brand. I believe we still have a Subway (which is what I'd eat) but it's a far cry from the nice selection we had when I was a freshman.

I should also mention I'm composing this in the student union on a computer that has one of those keyboards in which the backspace key is the same size as the number keys on the top row. That drives me crazy. I need a bigger backspace key. We have a computer at home with a similar keyboard, and I always hit the insert key when trying to delete something. I never realize what I've done until I realize a previous sentence has been deleted because I have never learned how to type without looking at the keyboard. I'm still a fairly fast typist though.

I also never learned how to hold a pencil properly either, but I guess that's a different entry entirely.

You should know I'm only composing this because I'm bored and have time to kill.

Kaleena just walked by for the second time today. We would be in botany right now if it weren't cancelled. Despite not having class, I have still managed to see her everyday at this hour.

If you're still reading, you must be as bored as I am. You've reached the end, and I thank you.

Only 25 minutes have elapsed? I have 30 more to kill? Boy I am bored. Maybe I can find Kaleena and we can hang out for the remainder of my time.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin