January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

October 24, 2002 // 8:38 a.m. // Trunk-o-treat?

This one goes out to the person I was talking to last night. It fits me well. I second her opinion. Aimee Mann is a genius.

I'm more than just a little tired, but feeling less ranty than I was earlier. I mean, my sister is actually making me laugh with her comments on this, which I thought was purely a Utah thing, until I realized that there are other religions outside of the state of Utah:

Have you ever heard of Trunk-O-Treating? On the traditional Trick-Or-Treating night we provide a safe alternative for kids to come, play some games, eat some hot dogs, and get some candy. People set up their Trunk-O-Treat stops in the backs of their pickups or out of the trunks of their cars.

I won't explain anymore than that. I'll just offer some links on it. You seriously will laugh at the second one, if not both of them.

Pictures of trunk-o-treating.

More trunk-o-treating pictures and descriptions. I blame North Carolina for this. Oh, and I love the fact that they award a best trunk prize.

All I have to say is, don't you feel cheated on the whole trick-o-treat experience now?

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin