November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

January 24, 2003 // 12:08 p.m. // Tying up loose ends

I should be out taking advantage of this fine 50+ degree weather we're having. While the east is being hit with record lows, we're being hit with record highs, but I'm sure the rest of the country doesn't care. Even if we had record high temperatures all over the west, we'd still get the short end of the stick.

I hear about the eight degree lows in places like Chicago or St. Louis and am reminded of the very cold winter we had last year. In fact, almost a year ago today we experienced our own cold weather woes. I remember that day well. It's hard to remember that just under three months ago it was cold here.

I ran into Angie 2.0 today, and had a mini conversation with her about the class we had just completed. I should have asked her if she solved her dilemma with her latest attraction. I've also seen Tara, James, Lindsay and Beau since that class. In fact last week, Beau, Lindsey and I were walking almost along side each other to head off to class.

If I haven't said it enough, I miss that semester despite my complaints.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin