November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

July 10, 2003 // 7:43 a.m. // The long and short of it all

I've really got nothing at the moment, nor have I had anything for the last week. I'm almost forcing myself to write, otherwise it'd be like that week after I graduated where I didn't write and it basically turned me off of paper journaling forever.

We all have a "type" right? I didn't think I did, and for the longest time when Britt or someone else from that crew would ask me what my type was, I'd laugh, tell her that she was silly and that I didn't have one.

I realized some time ago that I do. It's not a type that is set in stone. It's not like you have to have certain qualities in order for me to like you. But I'd be crazy if when looking at my dating past I came to the conclusion that I didn't have a type.

I think I'll save the details for another day. Maybe I'll run into my type at the Rilo Kiley show this Tuesday.

I had this total rant here about my sister that I may post again at another time. She's out of control and my parents are doing nothing to tame her.

I had another rant that went off about why they don't and the double standard among us here. I really need to just paste these things back in.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin