November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

February 20, 2003 // 8:01 a.m. // Just beyond the weekend

For any of those curious about how I spent my birthday weekend...

It was an artsy weekend. I don't go on one of my art binges very often. Afterall, you can only make so many trips to the U of U's Museum of Fine Arts before you begin to grow a little bit bored.

I went to a concert on Monday, which lead to my being involved in a conversation with a girl who went to my high school, graduated the same year as I, but who I had never recalled seeing before and vica versa.

I spent Tuesday taking photos and experimenting with the camera that I decided to splurge on. I wrapped up my artsy weekend when I went to see Macbeth later that night. Much like every other trip I take to the theater, I ran into people I hadn't seen in ages and enjoyed talking to them.

I have a lot to do today. I have to put a package in the mail, compose another package from scratch, grow more accustomed to my camera, break in my shoes, clean my room, make a trip or three to banks and finally take the bowling ball that was a gift from G and B to get it drilled and fitted to my fingers.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin