November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

June 02, 2002 // 5:15 p.m. // Updating for the sake of updating

So...yeah. A storm caused our power to flicker on and off much of the day, including for a 90 minute or so stretch where it stayed off. I just used that period of time to write in my paper journal.

I don't have anything to pop in with, which is why I didn't update yesterday and am not really updating today. Plus, how could I bump such a creative guest entry by Claiborne out of the way? I saw it coming, and I still didn't think I'd enjoy it as much as I did. And no, none of the pictures are of me. You don't know what I look like after 504 entries, why would I let you know now? I'd like to hope I'd post a better picture of myself, anyway. And for those of you who know me, would I ever eat Jell-O?

Today was another arts and crafts day. If you get me on a patient day, I can be quite the artist. What I lack in talent, I make up for in creativity. There's a half finished postcard puzzle in my bedroom waiting to be finished. When it's finished, I'll post it. That is, if I remember to.

My stomach is scheduled to begin growling at anytime. I ate nothing yesterday, and had a less than average sized lunch. I think it's all a sign to make my Sunday night run to KFC an hour early. There's no way I'm missing game 7.

Oh yeah, and while I'm giving "shout outs", stop by her page because she rocks and she quoted The Goonies in today's entry. Uh huh.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin