November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

February 24, 2004 // 5:28 p.m. // An update

It's been a long time since I last updated. If I recall correctly, it was on my birthday.

The next night, the 18th, I went to a concert (Denali) and a club. Ok, stop laughing. I did go to a club. But I felt ridiculous there. I'm so not the club type.

I took this photo at the Denali show. I have such a crush on singer Maura Davis that I had to print it out in 8x10 form and hang it on my wall.

The gift I received from my sister went unnoticed by me at first. I walked into my room after school and tossed my backpack on my bed. When I walked back in a few minutes later and turned on the light, I saw that my sister had bought me balloons.

Powerpuff Girls balloons.

Now before you say anything, you must realize I enjoy the Powerpuff Girls. Sure, I haven't watched it in years, but I did buy two DVD's featuring episodes of the show while I was at Wal-Mart a month ago.

She also decided to go with the Powerpuff Girls water bottle (complete with two straws) and two packages of Apple Rings, a candy I buy nearly everytime I go into her work.

Yesterday, I was happy to find out that local radio station KRCL is presenting Erin McKeown, one of my favorite artists in a solo concert on the 10th. She'll be playing here and I can't wait. It'll be my fifth concert in ten days, but it'll do wonders for my concert photography website.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin