November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 14, 2003 // 10:20 p.m. // It's always something

Hmmm...what's going on with me...

I found out in billards class that one of my early exits from the tournament at the hands of BMW should not have been a loss. The same way I lost to him occured on our table today, and Derek asked the best player in class/boy on the unofficial billiards team what the proper procedure for something like that happening is. I won't get technical with the explanation, but the bottom line was it doesn't mean you lose, therefore, I could have won that game. As he's explaining this to us, BMW is in the background looking at me with a, "oops-I'm-sorry-that-my-slip-in-the-rules-caused-you-a-loss-in-the-tournament." look on his face.

I should note that BMW is in the finals playing the unofficial billards player (Evan) and as a result of not losing once, BMW has to be beat twice (meaning a total of four games) to officially lose. I've never rooted against someone so hard ever.

But other than that billiards is fine. I played better than I ever have today only to win twice on consecutive shots and have the wins revoked on technicalities (the same technicalitites that knocked me out of the tournament against BMW but had we followed the rules would have at least meant the game continued rather than losing automatically.) that led to me losing.

So I guess billiards wasn't fine.

Kaleena (which I have just confirmed is *not* her real name but incredibly close) and I discussed going on the class field trip to the Great Salt Lake if only for the extra credit points we'll receive.

How many points? Two. What do we have to do to receive the points? Write a paragraph on the trip. Because spending $10, 5 1/2 hours and the time on a sack lunch just isn't enough, even when the teacher will be there and will see that you are there.

I think Kaleena seriously wanted to go but may have thought otherwise when I thought she was joking. I just thought it was another one of her class topic-inspired "travel lines" due to her using the same tone she used when she said, "lets go to Idaho. We should." or, "lets go to Wisconsin. We should." I think she's remarked that we should see about twelve different plant items in five states. I guess it's good that we're both awed by weird plant things.

In non-school related news, I really need to write about last week, including the concert I attended that was quite the experience. It should be noted that I snuck in contraband for the second time at that venue, but the illegal item in question was quite ridiculous. I swear this club has the most unusual rules about what you can and can't bring in.

Tomorrow. Save the story for tomorrow. All I've had today is a slice of pizza and I'm in need of music and macaroni and cheese.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin