November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

03/03/03 // 11:52 p.m. // To the very very recently engaged girl

Alternate title: You search through about 75 songs and Dog's Eye View is the best you can come up with?

Did I scare you off, by being honest?
How come we never see the end
'Til it's right there upon us?
If you want, I can go away
But like the rain, I'll come again some other day

Someone else in the Britt and the crew group just got engaged. Think I'm peachy and happy about it? I don't know what to think to be honest. Other than when the news was dropped, my first thought was, "they won't make it." Not because they're young, not because they're naive and glass menagerie's, but because they've spun (or rather the bride has spun) a web of crazy crazy lies and dysfunction and you can't base a marriage on that. Then again, I'm basing 25% of this on rumors. No matter which of the two boys the groom turns out to be, it looks as though this marriage will be over before Evan Marriott's fifteen minutes of fame. On second thought, it might be fun to just watch how this all plays out. But not fun to watch the bride wrap one more person around her finger. Actually, this was just an excuse to get an entry in so that I could say I have something dated 03/03/03. I planned for it to be short. Maybe take me five minutes, and I'd be back in bed by 11:10. I started this at 11:06. It's 11:52 now. So much for that.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin