November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

May 25, 2004 // 8:47 p.m. // Put a smile on your face



Forgotten shirt for today.

Though I haven't had any lately (celebrity or otherwise) I have crushes fairly often. While watching TV last week, I saw someone attractive who looked familiar, but I couldn't put my finger on who it was. The tape had been rolling in the VCR, so when the show ended, I rewound it and recognized who it was.

I'm almost hesitant to reveal my latest celebrity crush and I don't know why. Actually, I do. She was a one hit gimmicky pop star who has that look that only I seem to be attracted to. Her CD, which I bought five years ago is a bit of a guilty pleasure, and will be featured on my next mix CD project of guilty pleasure songs.

I could have posted one of the many photos I found on the net, but I decided to use one from the show despite the fact that a) my photos are taken of the TV, and therefore aren't the greatest and b) they are the most recent photos out there.

Ok. So without further adieu, here's my one (possibly two?) hit pop star crush. Best known for her "Smile" from the year of my sister and my "Graduation", here is my latest celebrity crush...

Vitamin C.

She's the "Paula" judge on WB's Superstar USA. This show is just like American Idol, only they reject the talented singers and put on a show with the worst singers in America. On the last show, the two worst singers will sing a duet, the loser will be told this was all a lie and they are the worst singer in America. I like the premise, I like lauging at horrible singers, I like Vitamin C, but I can't stand the "Simon" judge, Briggs. If I hear, "can I be perfectly honest with you?" come out of his mouth one more time followed by a compliment, I'll scream. Usually you follow those words with something negative. When was the last time someone said, "can I be totally honest with you? You're the most beautiful person I've ever seen."? Even Vitamin C's cuteness can't make him any less annoying.

With all twelve still in it, I'm making Rosa my pick to win. She sang Madonna's "Borderline" tonight, and you couldn't even tell what song she was singing. She was that bad. I hope Mario ends up at the end as well, if for no other reason than to hear the phrase, "the suspension is killing me" again. He's one of the worst singers on the show, so he should have no trouble making it to the end. And the "Anglo Assassin"...do we really need another Vanilla Ice? I sure hope they don't pick people based purely on attractiveness. Nina Diva is cute, but dresses like a stripper, and Jamie looks like she could be Jessica Simpson's younger sister.

I got an email from classmates.com and it said that someone requested I post a photo. I more than recognized the name. In fact, I went to school with the girl from fifth grade or so until graduation. I have what she wrote in my yearbook posted on my wall along with more than a few others. After going years without hearing from anyone, I've run into six people I've gone to high school with in the last week and about ten more through a website I stumbled upon. I think reconnecting with some of these people will be good. Afterall, who doesn't like having a bit of consistency in their life?

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin