January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

August 29, 2002 // 5:37 p.m. // Surprise/VMA's/MTV

First of all, I should note that Diaryland crashed as I completed this. If ever there is a time to save your entries before posting, now would be it.

A trip up to the credit union to withdraw money for textbooks found a pleasant surprise. The bank account that was apparently depleted due to taxes and tuition contained $1,000 more than I had thought. There is enough in there to pay for one more semester of school. My parents were wrong when they said I had less than a thousand dollars left.

All I can say is, "Hallelujah!"

As of tomorrow, I will be three class periods behind. We already have a quiz in economics. It's my first class, so I will have no time to complete it. I don't even have the book yet. I'll have to pick them up tomorrow, in addition to a few other items. This weekend will be spent catching up on a week's worth of assignments. At least it's a five day weekend for me.

MTV VMA's. My only prediction is Jimmy Fallon will not be funny. I'm not a big Fallon fan. He reminds me too much of Norm MacDonald because he isn't that funny and Adam Sandler, because like Adam, Jimmy cannot get through a sketch without breaking character. I guess I should fault Dana Carvey for the same thing. Everytime he says, "Live from New York, it's Saturday Night," he breaks character on the last few words.

Tangent time.

Oh, and I'm so not an Avril Lavigne fan. I know how difficult it is for artists to keep up their image, but she and Pink created initial images that they can't keep up. And that Ian Robinson? His image only works if he wears shirts and chains. Seeing him in a suit doesn't work. Even Linkin Park agrees with me on this one. I know he's required to wear one, but even Gideon Yago is able to keep up his geek image (and I mean that in the best way possible) by wearing less than cool suits.

But give me a job at MTV, and I'll wear a plastic bag. As much as I bash them, I think working there would be the coolest.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin