January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

September 27, 2002 // 10:20 a.m. // Teddy Riley wants me to vote

I need to be quick, because I have a hot pretzel that I don't want to get cold.

It's my weekly Firday 10:00 hour break, and our school is all electioned out. First it was homecoming royalty, now it'sthe register to vote campaign that seems to be the DJ's personal way of getting dates. he only comments on and to the women who walk up. He's even trying to get phone numbers. Honestly, it's quite amusing.

What's more amusing, is the music being looped non-stop at the table. The song that's supposed to entice us to register? Blackstreet's "Stay With Me." What it has to do with voting, I don't know, but kudos to the DJ for the line about, "stay with me! Come here and vote. If you don't register, you'll go crazy! Crazy! Insaaaaaannnne!"

A for effort, I suppose.

My drama class refused (well, many of them resisted) reading aloud from Death Of A Salesman due to the fact that there was swearing on the page. I really shouldn't be critical, especially since I'm used to that by now. "Gosh"'s for "God"'s and "heck" for "hell." We finally did get them to read, even if all words remotely questionable were changed.

And now I feel as if I offended people. I rarely swear as well, but if it's indicated by the writer, I don't have a problem with it. I sure wouldn't want people doing that to my work.

Pretzel still waiting. Hope it's still hot. Quite bored right now. Wishing I were home or far far away for no reason. Poetry is next. Hopefully Chantilli will be there with her opening monologue. It's all I have to look forward to in that class right now.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin