November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 18, 2004 // 9:26 p.m. // We're talkin' baseball

So the Yankees/Red Sox game just ended. A fourteen inning thriller that my dad and I watched for three hours, from about the seventh inning on. I was just telling someone today that as much as it appears I know about music, I may know even more about sports, especially baseball and basketball. Someone should engage me in a discussion of late 80's early 90's baseball or basketball to prove I'm not bluffing.

Sheesh. That game was so long, that the Astros/Cardinals game that was supposed to be broadcast as soon as the Yankees/Red Sox game ended is almost over itself. It was well into the eighth inning when the Red Sox won their game. In other words, the extra innings of one game were almost as long as another game entirely. This is an exciting game too, though. 0-0, and it'll probably go into extra innings too. (Later note: the game ended dramatically in the ninth, just twenty minutes after FOX started broadcasting it)

I am so tired, but that's nothing new lately. I think I'm going to make something to eat, which will take until ten, and by that point, I'll get my usual amount of sleep. That game (that would have ended at about 7:20 - I know this because I set my VCR to record at 6:50, which is when the ninth inning started) totally ruined my plans. I was going to watch something I recorded on TV last night, but will watch it tomorrow instead since I'm just so tired.

Did I mention I'm tired? Yes? In addition to the usual homework tomorrow, I also have to do far too much laundry and a lot of stuff on my computer. Sometimes it feels like the list of things you need to accomplish never ends.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin