May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

July 03, 2002 // 9:41 p.m. // Breaking the monotony

I first did this on the red letter day of April 3rd. Seeing as how it's exactly three months later, I decided to do it again. I need something to pass the time between dinner and the trip to the dentist recap.

What are you wearing?

Same old beat up size 15 black Nike shoes and white socks that come to just under my calf. The left one has two tiny pencil eraser sized holes.

Blue Britania brand carpenter shorts, one of my favorite pairs. I love the pocket on the side that is large enough for my cell phone and/or wallet or the mini notebook I carry with me everywhere I go. Underneath them, red basketball shorts, because I thought about playing today.

My shirt? A t-shirt of course. A black 1998 NCAA Final Four shirt that I've had since my sophomore year of high school. Amazingly, it's held up quite well. In nearly every photo of me I'm wearing this shirt and I don't know why.

Truly, I did this just to entertain myself. I had to break the constant monotony of this journal. I'm trying to collect more quotes from my sister to create another quotes entry. If these are funny to anyone besides me, let me know. But actually being here and hearing some of the things that come out of her mouth is unreal.

She's on the phone now. She said I could listen in. Anyone want to guess at how much ridiculous stuff I'll overhear from a sixteen year old girl on the phone just inches from her license?

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie