January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

October 03, 2002 // 2:48 p.m. // Random: The weather

I suppose a list is the name of the game right now.

  • My sister ditched (or as we here would say "sluffed") her last class of the day. The one rule you don't break around here is you don't ditch class.

  • I just won another free Coke. My luck with that is so good it's scary.

  • My sister is watching Maury, witch means I have to as well. It's a teen lie detector show, with a secret crush show tomorrow. She just got back from McDonalds (Big Mac) and didn't realize I wanted to go. Her response to me? The Nelson "haw haw" from The Simpsons.

  • It's currently 67 degrees in the house. The front door is also wide open. It's the coldest it's been around here in at least six months. I'm trying to adapt from spring/summer to autumn/winter right now. It won't be warm for a good six months.

  • I wish I were in a warm climate right now. I can't believe the weather channel indicating that it's 57 degrees right now, even if it "feels like it's 54." It feels like it's in the 40's.

  • I just went outside to confirm the above. It doesn't feel *too* bad.

  • The high in Ogden this week is in the 40's. The low is in the 30's. By comparison, it should be 55-60 at the end of October. We'll see if it warms up.

  • Our teacher was late to class on Wednesday due to snow. Snow in cities on the second of October? This isn't good...

  • Due to the cold and the fact that the door is *still* wide open, I've had a coat on ever since 9:00 last night. I even slept in it.

  • This morning was actually warm if you call 50 degrees or so and not seeing your breath warm. There has been frost on my car windows four times since the middle of September. We've been living with 42-45 degree mornings for a while now, less than two months after complaining about the 103 heat. You want to see your breath when you wake up in the morning at the end of September/early October? Come to Utah.

  • Oh yeah. And despite this cold, the fact that the furnace isn't on and the fact that I have a coat on, I'm wearing sandals and I just bought another pair on the internet today. I couldn't pass up new Birkenstocks for only $24.99. I hear from reliable sources that they're quite comfortable.

  • I lost this entry already. It was much more clear in its original state, trust me.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin