January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

October 09, 2002 // 11:41 p.m. // Wedding bells a'ringing

Everyone I know is either getting engaged, getting married, wants to get engaged, wants to get married, or wants to settle down.

Add to the list of proposals and marriages, my friend Aubrey. She emailed me today telling me that her boyfriend proposed. This seems so weird. I have yet to even read her email to me. I just read the first few lines that told me she was my second friend in a little over a month to get engaged.

Wow. For the first time, a former crush is getting married.

Did I mention she's only 20, but no doubt was being pressured to get married? That's Utah for you.

Britt's close to getting married. Martha has been on one date with a guy and knows it's the man she wants to marry. Even little clubber Sariah is getting back into religion and is looking for a life partner. Everyone is focusing on this.

Maybe the idea of marriage is difficult because I always associate "marriage" with a couple in their 40's with five kids. I truly cannot imagine myself being married. I can't imagine that level of commitment.

Marriage...marriage...at our age? Marriage? Wow. I wish them and the friends who are the same age as me who are already married the best of luck. They're far more together than I am.

I can't even imagine proposing. Or having a family...I think I just need to take all of this in.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin