May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

July 01, 2002 // 4:05 p.m. // 554

Yet another planned list that quickly leaves list stage and turns into an entry...

I'm still only eating once a day, but that's not all that unusual with the exception of yesterday. I've been doing it since I left high school and stopped having a regular lunch.

So I weigh myself. 134 pounds. A double take at the scale. I step off, step back on. 134 pounds. And I do it a third time and get the same result.

Now at this point, I'm just shaking my head. If this scale is correct, then I've (without trying) lost something like 15 pounds.

So I take it into the too small of a room where my sister is reading her belated birthday card and chatting with at least three people on the internet.

"Amelia, have you weighed yourself lately?"

"I did a few days ago."

"And you know how much you weigh?"

"Yeah, why?"

"Because I think this scale is wrong."

She steps on it and weighs only a half a pound less than me. So I then step on it "on a level surface" and it reads 143. But it still means I'm losing weight when I'm not trying to.

Today I received my Anna Waronker solo CD that just came out. It's not quite that dog, but it's Anna's voice and new material from her. Plus, I finally have the song, "John & Maria" on an official CD. I was rocking to that and three others throughout the Olympics.

I swear that you can do the whole seven degrees of separation with either her or Adam Schlesinger of Fountains of Wayne, who wrote the theme to Comedy Central's Crank Yankers and penned the title song for the movie That Thing You Do! and two other songs in the movie. Anna added the "Opposite Sex" and "Clueless" TV themes as well as many songs from the Josie and the Pussycats movie.

You guys are supposed to stop me when I ramble.

The house is mine. The family took Amelia for physical therapy on her knee. Oh, the pains of a season of volleyball, basketball and track. But then again, I played sports easily twice as much as she did, and had no serious problems other than my perminently crooked ring finger that I still can't fully bend today without tension and a tugging feeling.

And with that, I enjoy total and absolute freedom, but the loss of my spell check.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie