November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

January 28, 2003 // 9:10 a.m. // A dilemma of the worst kind?

The first thing I noticed as I walked into the house yesterday after school was a Nikon N65, which is very similar to the camera I want as soon as possible. The only problem is I know nothing about the technical side of photography, and all of the magazines are just confusing me more. I so need to ask the queen of photography a few questions when she's feeling a bit better.

So why did I bring up the camera thing? Well, because my sister takes photography, and the camera she uses is the one above, which is as close as I can get to the camera I want without actually having the one I want.

She's in school right now, and the camera is sitting on the couch behind me. Curious as to whether or not the camera had photos taken, I held the camera, covered the lens (because I'd be so busted if I took an actual picture) and noticed that that was the first photo on the roll.

Ok, I'm rambling.

The point of this is I want to take a roll of pictures so that I can learn the basics of a fancier camera, but I'd be ruined if I ruined a $300 camera that isn't even hers, let alone mine. I do want to take a roll of pictures today, and since it's a new roll, I can replace it without anyone knowing. And I'd be so close to her school taking photos that I'd probably get busted if I did.

Risky, I know. I see this all playing out like an I Love Lucy episode. I mess up, and a friend and I rush around to fix the problem before Ricky...er my sister finds out there was ever a problem in the first place.

It's raining. Maybe I should hold off on my plan. Or not. But I had better come to a decision soon because it's already 9:09 and she'll be home in a matter or hours.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin