January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

November 26, 2002 // 2:51 p.m. // Maybe this works better

I had a whole different spin on this entry, but I chose to abandon it because I feel I'm the only one who is restricted in what I can and cannot say.

I have a new list-ish route now. I'm sure I'll be the only one who finds this interesting. Maybe you'll learn about me.

I'm currently wearing one of those hooded pullovers with a unipocket in the front. I often put my cell phone in there. It (the pullover) is a lighter shade of gray, with the name of my alma matter written across the front. Currently, this is my favorite article of clothing.

I have on bright green-never-miss-me-in-a-crowd athletic pants, the kind with the snaps rather than the zippers on the side. I opted for these because they were $10 cheaper, and are more me than the plain black pants. They're very green and very shiny. I like them.

My hands are wrinkled from the cold. What are left of my nails are dirty. My fingers also look tattered, because I have the terrible habit of biting them. They look like they've been in the mouth of a dog.

I have seven windows open on the computer. This one, my Yahoo email account, my diaryland buddy list, the d-land mail account, the page of the diary that inspired me to make this list, a page that contains Tom's opening monologue from The Glass Menagerie, and my music folder on the computer.

On my left on a stool: Nine CD's burned today that failed and my drama textbook, in addition to two intro to Ani Difranco CD's, a mix CD of showtunes (not my idea, trust me) and another mix. All burned by someone else, and in trying to duplicate them, gave me problems, which is the reason I have the nine failed CD's.

In front of me: The only CD that burned. Spoon's Girls Can Tell and a still sealed copy of Rilo Kiley's latest. This is my second copy of this album, because I lost the first before I had the chance to listen to it. Of course, I went out and bought another for some reason.

On my right: The two CD's I purchased on my weekly trip to buy music. The Roots Phrenology and Beth Orton's Daybreaker. The Beth Orton album is amazing.

I have Juliana Hatfield's "Make It Home" from the My So-Called Life soundtrack stuck in my head as well as Juliana Hatfield's "Somebody Is Waiting For Me." Amazing songs. Amazing artist. The more folky/indie female rock voice is beginning to dominate my stereo. Between Beth Orton, Juliana Hatfield, Ani Difranco, Tori Amos, Alice Peacock and the similar to, but not quite like them Aimee Mann, I can't pick a favorite.

My last meal: Four McDonalds cheeseburgers. The attendant recognized me, because I frequent it so often. It's as bad as all four KFC employees knowing my order and having my food packaged before I even reach the counter. Four employees and three know me by name. How's that for predictable?

Time to compose: 51 minutes, with minor webpage distractions.

I'm hoping this was educational and informative. I'm working on a mix of my favorite songs from my favorite albums from this year, which gives me an excuse to a) buy CD's, b) return the pants that are too small and c) listen to the new Beth Orton album again.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin