November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

September 8, 2001 // 9:14 p.m. // Paradigm revisited, CD's

While cleaning my room, I found a quarter that Paradigm paid me back with late this past spring. It took me forever to realize who she was (she was only mentioned in one entry on June 15) and when I did, I drifted through a few moments we spent together, what she looked like, and when she confessed one of her secrets to me. She's poetry worthy.

I bought three CD's today, and in the process, I used my credit card for the first time. Now I need to make sure I have $47 at the end of the month to pay for them. By the way, in case you're wondering, the CD's were Better Than Ezra, Blu Cantrell and Alicia Keys. One of these artists will make their way into my random lyric section next week.

Speaking of random quotes/lyrics, Sunday will be your last chance to check out the current actual quotes from actual diaries in my profile. I change them every two weeks, and as of sometime Monday, I'll search for new quotes from their diaries.

Random Gin Blossoms lyric:

"It gets hard

The memory's faded

Who gets what they say

It's likely they're just jealous and jaded

Well maybe I don't want to take advice from fools

I'll just figure everything is cool

Until I hear it from you"

---'Til I Hear It From You

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin