November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

November 13, 2001 // 5:01 p.m. // Briefly

I really hate when I have an entry finished and my computer decided to freeze just as I'm searching for the random lyric. As a result, I don't want to deal with another lengthy entry (yeah, you're welcome) and this will be miniscule compared to the last.

- Bought a broken stereo which resulted in me having to buy a brand new one. Overpayed on installation costs, got a deal but still got ripped off.

- Charged three CD's that came out today. Green Day's, Jewel's and Natalie Merchant's. I've yet to listen to a single one. Charged them all.

- Nearly bought a Madonna and New Found Glory CD as well. It was just too coincidental to hear a NFG song start playing on the jumbo screen behind me precisely as I picked up the CD. I'd probably like NFG, don't get me wrong. They sound like The Get Up Kids. I enjoyed listening to them when I drove Jessica home from a camping trip.

- Lazy, lazy, lazy. Lazy lazy, lazy and I was lazy. I went about being lazy, and went out of my way...to be lazy.

Random Green Day lyric: (let's get it right this time!)

"Sit around and watch the tube, but nothing's on
Change the channels for an hour or two
Twiddle my thumbs just for a bit
I'm sick of all the same old shit
In a house with unlocked doors
And I'm fucking lazy"

Longview

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin