May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

April 03, 2002 // 5:14 p.m. // A spontaneous game

I give you a little game I play from time to time.

1. What are you wearing?

a) Black basketball breakaway warm-up pants with gray, white and black stripes on the side. Black buttons. Purchased last summer at K-Mart while for a costume as a backyard wrestler.

b) Tan shirt quickly turning white as a result of too many washes. On the front is a huge red circle with the word, "Of" in the center of it. It gets everyone thinking. On the back and horizontally on a red stripe it reads, Fountains Of Wayne. A band. One of my favorite bands. Purchased on ebay about this time two years ago.

c) A coat. I wear a coat seven months out of the year. It's not that Salt Lake is that cold. In fact, we have the most distinguishable seasons of any place I've ever visited. In fact it's currently 61 degrees, but I'm still wearing a coat. Oh yeah. The coat. I love coats. Coats are my only expression of style. This one in particular has character. Ink spots from when it was thrown in the wash with a pen last March. It's got yellow sleeves, zipper pockets, a series of yellow and black stripes where you zip it up, and a third Velcro pocket on the upper left side.

Did I mention it's reversible? On the other side it's all yellow fleece with a barely noticeable Apex logo. On the back, is the same logo, but much bigger. I bought it because of my nickname. Also purchased on ebay.

d) Beat up Nike shoes. I've had these since my 19th birthday. Very dirty. Nothing more to describe.

e) Class ring. On my right hand pointing finger. From 2000's graduation. The stone I went with was an amethyst, my birthstone. On top of it, diagonally and in interlocking numbers (a'la the Olympic rings) reads "2000." On the left side, my graduation year and our school mascot, the leopard. The right, my name and a pen and scroll to represent writing.

Someone tell me why the hell I thought this would be so interesting? I just couldn't delete it, however.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie