May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

June 29, 2002 // 10:11 a.m. // I think only stupid people have good relationships

I woke this morning honestly thinking that it was all a dream.

Seriously, the first thing that popped into my head was that this was a dream. It felt that surreal. I've never had that feeling. That something absolutely had to be a dream. Usually I think that the dream had to be real, not the other way around.

I went driving this morning to a little neighborhood trail just behind T.E.N.T. and Britt's house. I didn't do it to think. Well, actually maybe I did, but I didn't have a single thought on this pop into my head.

The only thing in my mind other than the sound of the river next to me was this song that I heard on the radio, and then heard less than a minute later when I changed the station. I know it's a simple pop song, but before the first line had been spoken both times, I felt my eyes water. But then again, N*Sync's "Girlfriend" made me feel some emotion, and that's just embarrassing.

For those of you wondering, it's Avril Lavigne's "Complicated". And for some reason, even though it's simple and poppy, I really like this song. And not just because I'm feeling it right now either. Again, blame quoting this song on my unstable emotions...

Uh Huh, Life's Like this
Uh Huh, that's the way it is
'Cuz life's like this
Uh Huh, that's the way it is

Chill out what ya yellin' for
Lay back it's all been done before
And if you could only let it be
You will see
I like you the way you are
When we're driving in your car
And your talkin' to me one on one
But you've become

Somebody else round everyone else
Watchin' your back like you can't relax
Trying to be cool you look like a fool to me
Tell me

Why you have to go and make things so complicated?
I see the way your acting like your
Somebody else gets me frustrated
Life's like this you
You fall and you crawl and you break
And you take what you get and you turn it into
Honestly promise me
I'm never gonna find you fakin'
No no no

You come over unannounced
Dressed up like your somethin' else
Where you are and where it's at you see
You're makin' me
Laugh out when you strike your pose
Take off all your preppy clothes
You know your not foolin' anyone
When you've become

Somebody else round everyone else
Watchin' your back like you can't relax
Trying to be cool you look like a fool to me
Tell me

Why you have to go and make things so complicated?
I see the way your acting like your
Somebody else gets me frustrated
Life's like this you
You fall and you crawl and you break
And you take what you get and you turn it into
Honestly promise me
I'm never gonna find you fakin'
No no no

Chill out what ya yellin' for
Lay back it's all been done before
And if you could only let it be
Then you will see

Somebody else round everyone else
Watchin' your back like you can't relax
Trying to be cool you look like a fool to me
Tell me

Why you have to go and make things so complicated?
I see the way your acting like your
Somebody else gets me frustrated
Life's like this you
You fall and you crawl and you break
And you take what you get and you turn it into
Honestly promise me
I'm never gonna find you fakin'
No no no

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie