November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

November 23, 2003 // 9:36 p.m. // Sick. Sick. Just plain sick.

I'm sniffling and feeling cold and hot at the same time. I'm sitting next to the furnace composing this with a t-shirt, two light jackets and a hoodie on.

I suddenly got sick. And the worst thing about it is I don't feel terribly bad right now, but by the time I wake up tomorrow, I'll feel as bad as I did this morning. My nose will be stuffed and running to capacity and I'll feel super hot.

I have to call the blood donation place where I gave blood yesterday afternoon to tell them that I came down with a cold. I swear I caught it there. Well, either there or while pressed up against tons of people at a concert last week. Or while waiting outside for the band for a few hours.

Enough complaining about being sick.

I woke up this morning to 14 degree temperatures and icicles hanging off of my bumper, hood and headlights. Pictures would follow, but I'm on the wrong computer. It's expected to snow again soon, which is making me secretly roll my eyes. Hopefully this passes soon. Who am I kidding? Winter is around the corner.

I think I'll be fine. Food and drink taste the same only I can't consume as much of it as I usually would. I've been doing things that require as little effort as possible such as reading or making lists of things I need to do as soon as I can.

I think I'll go to sleep now. I don't really have the drive to do anything that I want to do.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin