November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

July 27, 2004 // 10:46 p.m. // 'Cause I keep putting on lip gloss, and you won't kiss me

"Lilly white. Cherry raspberry. Lip lover. Rachel Perry." - that dog., "Lip Gloss"

Most of us use some kind of a lip balm, right? We all have that special flavor or brand that works for us that we look for every time we need more.

Recently, unable to find a replacement for my Vanilla Mint ChapStick after it went through the washing machine, I was essentially forced to buy a non-flavored version of the same brand.

I found a site through a friend today that is any lip balm person's dream site. It's Lipmedic, and I recommend people checking it out, even if only out of curiousity. You could spend hours here. I never realized how much freakin' lip balm there is.

Personally, I'm curious about the Hostess flavored lip balm. I've never liked Twinkie's or Sno Balls, but there's this insane curiousity in my head and I must try them.

And check out these flavors! I want to try them all!

I think this is the first time I've ever wished I was rich for the soul purpose of buying and trying a specific product. Clothing? No. For unlimited CD's or travel? No. But to be rich so I could drop $300 on lip balm? Absofreakinlutely.

So if you're looking at getting me a Christmas gift, a Valentine's Day gift or a birthday gift (February 17th. Mark those calendars!) keep in mind a tin or tube or two of strawberry, cinnamon, pear, orange, peach, vanilla, or as mentioned in the that dog. song lyric, some Rachel Perry Lip Lover Raspberry-Cherry.

Heck. If you want to buy me the Cinnabon flavored lip balm, I'll try that too.

I think you all know what site my spare dollar or two will be going to for the next few months.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin