January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021
Recapping a friendship #1 - December 20, 2021
The one where I have a rough weekend and debate sharing it publicly. - December 19, 2021

December 05, 2002 // 5:40 p.m. // Call me the king of procrastination

What I have to do by tomorrow:

  • Compose a 5-6 page paper on a poetry topic.

  • Turn in my 5-7 page paper in english (already late)

  • Write two 1 1/2 page papers for english, that won't even count on my grade.

  • Find rough drafts of three papers already written in english and revise them, complete with a note as to why I chose them.

  • Pay my credit card bill (already late, I believe)

  • Sign up for classes (and make sure I have enough money for school).

  • Annotate my poetry book for a semesters worth of reading.

  • Organize my notes for poetry.

  • Compose 36 one page poem commentaries.

  • Turn in quiz for economics.

  • Begin economics test.

  • Visit the cemetery. (and note to myself: How coincidental is it that without making the connection, I bought the Incredible Moses Leroy album today?)

  • Send four expensive packages to four people in four different geographic locations.

  • Install stereo equipment.

  • Find yesterday's paper for a neighbor, because her grandson is the state's second best wrestler.

  • Get my car up to speed for its inspection.

  • Buy two CD's I've been looking to buy.

And then we have finals. All of this, and finals too. So if I'm not around for awhile, you'll know why.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin