November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 29, 2004 // 7:09 a.m. // In twos or fours or fives

For weeks, I searched daily for the yet to be released CD Happenstance by Rachael Yamagata. For some reason, I just had to have it six weeks early. Two auctions I missed by mere minutes and when one finally came up, I quickly hit the "buy it now" button, and shelled out $40 for it.

And now? Four out of five Rachael items on ebay are the hard to find Happenstance album. Despite the sudden appearance of them, I'm convinced I'll be able to resell mine to get most of my money back.

When it rains, it truly pours.

Speaking of rain, it's been raining here for days, and up north, it even snowed. We've had big April snowstorms the last two years, and I thought we'd avoid it this year. But nope. Although we didn't get snow at my house, we did get snow on campus, which will make today all the more interesting with the 36 degree temperatures and the wet roads. I suppose it's good for the drought, though every time the meterologist says we need four inches and we get seven, he then follows it up with a, "we're still below normal."

Despite my grade, I think the meterology class I took was one of the better classes I've taken in college, because it gives me a better understanding about the weather. I found it interesting that there's this whole conspiracy thing going on with statistics that most don't know about.

So yes. Rain/snow today, Finals next week, a show here or there, an expensive CD I'm patiently waiting for and birthday gifts that I may or may not need to send off. (with added sarcasm) This is going to be an exciting couple of weeks.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin