November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

March 15, 2003 // 1:54 p.m. // Sixteen minutes of composing, and what did I just type?

I'm irritated by something that I don't like thinking about (duh. Because it makes me irritated) but I can't help think about it. It's like always on my mind.

Hmmm. I just feel so weird doing the vague thing. Physically weird. I really hate doing it.

I decided to work on taking pictures at a public event, and what better public event than one where celebs, vendors and tons of people unite? I did the whole, "going to the park with film I borrowed from your Vegas trip that you screwed me over on" thing determined to "be a photographer."

I was just a few steps into the park when I heard an exhausted, "hey Jason" come from behind me. It was someone I graduated with and took three or four classes with in high school. We had a running joke about murderous clocks that can be seen in four consecutive years of yearbook signatures.

We spoke for a good fifteen minutes and caught up on what we'd been doing since high school. It's always a weird feeling to run into someone you went to high school with years later. I've been doing it a lot lately. At the grocery store, I ran into about a half dozen ex-classmates, none of whom I was particularly close to but had known for a minimum of nine years. I ran into a few more when I headed up to the alma matter this week as well. I'm not a big fan of running into the younger sisters of girls and guys I graduated with, only because they insist on remembering me four years later for being the ill-fated boy who fell for their friend and/or sister.

Who by the way is engaged. Which by the way is making me angry for reasons that are not my own nor my business. Which proves that there are still fluxuations in my continuing "are you over her yet?" path.

In other news, I feel much better except for the super dry throat. No longer does it hurt to swallow, and I almost feel 100%. Once again, I praise the sickness gods for not afflicting me with the sniffles. That's just wrong.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin