January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

November 08, 2002 // 4:52 p.m. // Well...it could have been more

It's raining, and it's been raining all day. In fact, it's worse in Ogden (big surprise). I'd have to agree with Chantilli. Fall rain isn't fun, because it's already such a cold time of year.

Speaking of Chantilli, I stayed after school chatting with her for two hours. We sat in the middle of the hallway the entire time. We were quite pleased at the fact that three people closed their classroom doors because we would laugh so loud at various things.

She was supposed to go to the library, computer lab, shopping x2 today, but I distracted her, and kept her talking. It almost became a game. How many times can I keep Chantilli there by continuing a conversation? At least a dozen, I'd say.

And as for the April Lavigne thing? She defended herself by reminding me that Avril is in fact French for April. I should have made that connection myself. I know that Avril Lavigne is a French name.

Dropped one hour film off at Walmart. And I really need to stop doing that. Every roll comes out with a matte finish as opposed to the glossy I'm used to. I haven't had one set of one hour photos from them come out glossy. Must be their processing. But it beats paying an extra $5 at Target.

On top of this, I can't find my 600 minute phone card that has been used all of about 35 minutes. I haven't been able to call anyone long distance in days. Long distance would be fun right now. There is someone out there who needs to give me another step by step tutorial on how to make tea and can't unless she calls me out of the blue, or I find my blasted phone card.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin