January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

July 28, 2002 // 9:40 p.m. // It's gettin' hot in here

Once again, due to the ritual of turning off the swamp cooler every night, it's extremely hot in here. 85 degrees and quite humid to be exact. Dare I say sweltering. Outside? A mere 75 degrees. Were it just a touch lighter out (the sun set within the last 20 minutes) I'd be up for doing something outside. And were I not so tired, I'd likely just walk outside and lie on the grass. But should I do that tonight, I may just fall asleep out there, and the mosquitos seem to find me tasty.

It'd almost be worth it. My mini fan is doing nothing for me at all.

It's July 28th, and I can't even sit still because of the heat. "Just turn the swamp cooler back on" you may be saying, but my mom would be out of bed in less than five minutes to turn it back off. If she were ever awake past 8:00, she'd know just how hot it gets to be.

And I should also note that I'm on the computer I never use, because the primary computer lost all of its files, likely due to me. My sister has taken over the secondary computer (with all of my browser windows open and everything) which leaves me on the computer never used by me. And I should also note, that it's in the living room, and there is no light in here. So all of my light is being supplied by the glow of the monitor. Thus, any spelling or grammar mistakes are not my fault.

Well, that, and I'm tired.

I had hoped to download a multitude of songs by Kasey Chambers and a few from various movie soundtracks, but how would I do that? We have no file sharing program at this moment. And CD burning programs? Those are gone too. Sheesh, we don't even have the CD drives linked to the computer, so I can't even play music. So what is a boy to do? Take advantage of good ol' headphones and enjoy tunes in his room as he's cleaning it.

And you know what? I just ran out of things to say. But it's 9:39 by my watch, and totally time for me to go to sleep. I truly am too tired for my own good.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin