November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 01, 2004 // 8:52 p.m. // One creative medium for another

Ugh! Lost the entry! Had it all, but when I went to copy and paste it elsewhere, I accidently hit cut and then pasted a web address in its place.

For the last three years, I've been published in the school lit mag. I wasn't this year, because a) I didn't have anything to submit and b) they didn't extend the deadline by a week like they do every year. I have no excuses because even though I didn't know the official submission date until a week before, I know that the deadline is always either the last week of January or the first week of February.

In a lot of ways I miss heading back up to campus on a warm April night to hang out with the creative writing kids. Something interesting always happens whether it's a crush or just a story.

This year they must have held the gala early, because while I was frantically trying to submit photos for the Honors Program photo contest, I set a photo on a table-- right on top of this year's copy.

The photo contest. I decided to enter that because I think it'll be fun. And it doesn't hurt that first prize is $100 per category. I'm hoping for at least an honorable mention, but either way, it'll be nice to see it on display. The catch is if you win, you must attend the Honors Program shindig on April 15th to claim your money.

I decided to submit these three photos for the contest:

Looks like I may go to one of these after hours on campus April gatherings after all.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin