November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 23, 2003 // 11:40 p.m. // 2003 Gala in brief

Too exhausted to type a full entry. Key words a must. Until tomorrow, the annual gala in brief:

Cookies, coffee, gift certificates, having a gift, being confused, bells that toll, typos, misprints, "come as you are", Kurt Cobain, spiral-bound, page 18, anarchy, former crushes, former classmates, Kasey Chambers on the stereo, Norah Jones piped in as we were mingling, my own table, traffic jams, signed copies, long "short" stories, being forgetful and a Mosaic In 22 Lines.

From 6:00 this morning until just before ten I had spent no more than about 30 minutes here at home. From school, straight to friends and then straight to the gala. It'll be nice to lay down tonight. I nearly fell asleep while driving home and even the loud train rumbling just down the street won't keep me up any longer.

I'm out, baby.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin