November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Recapping a friendship #1 - December 20, 2021
The one where I have a rough weekend and debate sharing it publicly. - December 19, 2021
Old friends and balder tires. - December 17, 2021
Pieces of the puzzle - December 16, 2021
Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021

December 12, 2021 // 3:58 p.m. // Half a life ago

I've spent several hours off and on reading old journal entries from when I wrote in this thing regularly, and based on the quick recall of it all, I can say that 2001 and 2002 were full of crushes and hangouts with friends, 2002 and 2003 were full of internet drama and 2004 and 2005 involved building new relationships.

I also added a 'random entry' link to the top of the page (thanks, Erin!) but it only seems to show up on the last several entries.

Speaking of, does anyone know why my layout updates for recent entries (links at the top of the page, 'theme' quote, album recommendation, five most recent), but displays a previous page layout version on older ('pre-2012' entries)?

Oh! And I just made it so that my entries align to the left rather than the center! I've been trying to do that at least since I came back on here, and likely longer. I swear the remedy that worked is one that I've tried before, but unfortunately, it's only working on the most recent entry, and the alignment is wonky on any older entries. I think I just have to 'edit' older entries and hit the done button and we're good.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin