January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

October 31, 2002 // 5:07 p.m. // Even I'm amazed at this list.

I figure people who know me and even those who think they know me may be impressed by this. They'll at least be amused.

Foods/drinks I've never had (aka the ones I say I hate but have never tried): Salsa, tortilla chips, soup of any kind, Cherry Coke, corn nuts, Lucky Charms, any chocolate cereal, plain regular ordinary white milk from the bottle/carton/whatever, lobster, shrimp.

Foods/drinks I've tried and do not like: Gatorade, rice, breadsticks, chocolate ice cream, ice cream with any kind of chunks (i.e. rocky road), vanilla cake, chilli cheese fries, beans.

Foods I loved five to ten + years ago but haven't tried since: Lasagna, eggs, hot dogs, most vegetables, mashed potatos, oatmeal, rice.

Foods I could eat until the day I die and never grow tired of: homemade macaroni and cheese (my recipe), spaghetti, pizza, french fries, KFC chicken, hamburgers from nearly anywhere. So much of it unhealthy, I know, I know.

Last movie I've seen in a theater: American Pie 2, August 2001 (not my choice)

Last movie I went to see that I wanted to see: Beyond The Mat (March, 2000)

Movies I've seen since Jan. 2000 in theaters: three.

Movies I went to see during my four years of high school: five.

Movies I have never seen: Casablanca, Titanic, Beauty and The Beast (I think), Sixth Sense, Gone With The Wind, Forrest Gump, Armageddon, Gladiator, Independance Day, Men In Black...actually, this will make it go faster: any Will Smith movie, any Tom Hanks movie (except for Money Pit and Apollo 13) any Julia Roberts movie (except for Pretty Woman) any George Clooney movie, any Tom Cruise movie (except Cocktail and Rain Man) any Jim Carrey movie (except for The Truman Show). I could go on, but I think I'm making myself look like some kind of a shut in when in reality, I don't want to pay $7.50 or $3.50 to go to or to rent a movie and then never see it again.

TV shows I have never seen: Friends, ER, Will & Grace, Buffy, Ally McBeal, American Idol, Dharma & Greg, Everybody Loves Raymond, The Sopranos, Sex And The City, Law & Order (any season), The Practice, Yes Dear, Just Shoot Me, Frasier, Becker, West Wing, CSI.

Um...yeah. Interesting I suppose, but I guess that's what sticking to my usual all boils down to. And I'm sure I could double any of these lists, but I'd say I've supplied enough for now. There are some lists I'm not even going to touch, but that's another entry entirely.

I'm thinking the near record cold (it's 34 degrees as of 5:48 p.m. with a high of about 40) I don't think we'll get trick-o-treaters. Wait. Doorbell rang. Wait. False alarm. In the meantime, I'll have to amuse myself with this. And why is my sister on the house phone when we all are expecting calls on it and she has tons of minutes on her cell?

My sister is still trying to get someone to dress in drag for halloween. All I have to say is I've done it, wig, dress, heels and falsetto voice, and I'm *not* about to let her sucker me into it. Besides, the wig doesn't fit, the second hand $5.00 heels are still two sizes too small and the Cinderella-esque dress never belonged to me. As for the falsetto? Still got it.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin