May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

March 09, 2002 // 7:18 p.m. // The mix

I'm not sure where my family is, but if they're where I think they are, I'm quite upset.

The elementary school where my dad works received tickets to the Paralympic hockey game today, and he said they had extra tickets. The game started at 4:45, but they had to meet at the school by 12:45.

I believe I may have been asleep when they left.

In any case, it's 6:58 and I have the house to myself. I'm using this time to record various things from the camcorder onto a VHS tape now that my dad has both the camera and the connection cord at home, and not just one or the other.

I'm worried that the Olympic footage that I shot downtown may soon be recorded over. The tape is nowhere in sight, and the tape that he labeled as "Olympic tape" is just a baskketball game of my sister's from last year. Finding it shouldn't be hard, as it's one of about three TDK brand tapes to the half dozen or more Fuji tapes around the house. Not only do I have to find the tape quickly, but I also must record it onto a VHS tape before my dad takes the camera and connection cord back to work so it can collect dust and run the risk of getting stolen.

I spent $65.00 on CD's today at Media Play, only shopping there over Circuit City because the Replay program entitled me to triple points on all purchases. I picked up CD's from 90's one hit wonder Natalie Imbruglia, the mid 90's instant star Alanis Morissette, the former Veruca Salt frontwoman Nina Gordon, a CD single from the AOL commercials by Lindsay Pagano, and the anti-teen pop star, Michelle Branch.

I even bought the books Me Talk Pretty One Day by David Sedaris and Foley Is Good by Mick Foley, the follow up to his bestseller Have A Nice Day!: A Tale of Blood and Sweatsocks because they were cheap and hardcover. I heard the first was funny (and for $3.99 I can't do too badly) and I had been thinking about buying the second, even though I still haven't finished his first book.

Godzilla's on. I didn't even know Matthew Broderick was in it. Having never seen the movie, the first fifteen minutes look more like Jurassic Park than Jurassic Park does.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie